This year’s production of Shakespeare’s “Twelfth Night” swept the floor at the Theatre Palisades 2019 Annual Meeting and Awards Show.

After a short cocktail mixer Sunday evening at Pierson Playhouse, members voted for their new board before heading outside to enjoy a buffet dinner. At 8 p.m., the annual meeting took place inside the theater, leading into the live awards show, hosted by Martha Hunter.

“Twelfth Night” won two of the top actor awards, with Philip Bartolf and Rosie Mandel winning Lead Actor and Lead Actress. Holly Sidell tied in the Lead Actress category winning for “Write Me a Murder.”

It was a poignant moment when Sidell thanked members for her warm reception back to the theater after battling cancer for more than a year.

Manfred Hofer for “Parfumerie” and Bartolf for “Clybourne Park” tied for the win in the Featured Actor category. Ray Wilson for “Twelfth Night” and Laura Goldstein for “Write Me A Murder” won in the Supporting Actor and Supporting Actress categories, respectively.

Pearl Spring Voss won Cameo Actress and Aaron Merkin won Cameo Actor, both for “Twelfth Night.”

Sabrina Lloyd won the coveted Direction award for “Twelfth Night.” The Production award went to Hunter and Sherman Wayne for “Clybourne Park,” both of whom had the challenging task of replacing some key cast members only two weeks before showtime.

The evening’s performances began by showcasing female talents in a humorous scene from the upcoming production of “Steel Magnolias,” performed by Goldstein, Hunter, Stephanie Stern, Charmaine Glennon, Sherry Coon and Wendy Taubin, and finished with a playful song from “Nunsense,” performed by Mary Allwright and Brian Murphy.

Scenes from upcoming productions were sprinkled throughout the night, including “Wait Until Dark” with Sidell, Bartolf and Mitch Feinstein, “Comedy of Tenors” with Jeff DeWitt and Peter Miller, and “Harvey” with Nancy Hullihan, Goldstein and Bob Grochau.

Andy Frew gave a touching tribute to beloved community member Arnie Wishnick, who passed away earlier this year.

Technical awards were presented in the fields of costume, lighting, graphic, set and sound design. June Lissandrello won Costume Design for “Parfumerie,” Wayne tied with Frans Klinkenberg for Lighting Design on “Write Me A Murder,” Joanne Reich won Graphic Design for “Twelfth Night,” Wayne won Set Design for “Parfumerie,” and Susan Stangl won Sound Design for “Write Me A Murder.”

The evening’s celebration also had the honor of being the first to feature new carpeting in the lobby, thanks to a donation by an anonymous donor.

Theatre Palisades plans to continue its focus toward more female playwrights and talent for the 2019 season, including the upcoming performance of “Mousetrap” Agatha Christie, which opens August 30 and runs to October 6.

For more photos, see Page 6.